Receive our Newsletter     |     Login

Support Support
0
HomeProductsAf-french-barbecue-demonstration-with-master-chef-jean-louis-gerin-july-13


French Barbecue Demonstration with Master Chef Jean-Louis Gerin - July 13

$0.00 USD

Add a donation:

Description:

Tuesday, July 13, 2021
12pm PST / 1pm MST / 2pm CST / 3pm EST
Federation of Alliances Françaises USA

In English and in French

Join Master Chef Jean-Louis Gerin LIVE FROM FRANCE for a French Barbecue demonstration in honor of Bastille Day.Jean-Louis will be cooking “en ville” from his idyllic village of Duingtlocated on the Western shore of Lake Annecy, accompanied by Marc Rollin, Maire et Vice-Président du Grand Annecy, and Chef-owner Nicolas Falquet.Jean-Louis will prepare Poisson du Lac, Jambon fumé et choux and Crozet Crayfish with “insane” amount of crème fraîche along with fellow chef and restaurant owner Nicolas Falquet preparing Pig Trotters, Leek Chiffonade avec la Bonne Sauce Mousseline Câpres et Cornichons. The Village Baker, Polo le Boulanger will present the famous Brioche de Saint -Genis. Recipes will be sent to all registered participants in early July in order to cook alongside Jean-Louis and prepare for Bastille Day chez vous.Enjoy this fabulous opportunity to cook alongside Chef Jean-Louis Gerin sharing specialties from the region while also learning about the magnificent area around Lake Annecy. For more details on the presenters, please click here.

This event will be on Zoom and is free for all Alliance Française members, AATF members, and invited guests of the presenter or publicist. Non-members or persons who have no AF chapter nearby can purchase tickets ($10).